Facebook Messenger's Upcoming "Unsend" Option Might Save You From Those Cringey Moments

Facebook's introducing an "unsend" option for all those awkward moments.
Most of us have faced the dreaded experience that occurs when you are sending a message to your friend about someone else and you accidentally send it to the person you're spilling the tea about.
It's just a rite of passage into the digital world but it's also one we'd rather not experience.
So, when one Twitter user noticed a new addition to the Facebook Messenger update that's bound to save you from a lifetime of uncomfortable moments, the world cheered uniformly.
The catch is, of course, you only have ten minutes to undo the social life-threatening mistake. If it was a late night thought and you realise the fallout come morning? Too bad.
Of course, you may think you can already delete messages in chat threads, but it actually only deletes the message for you. Everyone can still see it, apparently, which has completely shaketh my very foundation.

Anyway, brb, just setting up a countdown timer for this new update.
Header Image: iStock.com/tomeng
Topics
Ref: 3c773d12-8375-4d7f-b56a-a9930006ef79
Most Popular
Comments & Feedback
Share your opinion







No Comments just yet
Check back later to see what others are saying , or you can be the first to leave a comment!